top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureanne moore

Building a Spiral Cinema,,,Did I think That Through??

Ah, an ambitious design....but go large or go home! I decided on this crazy idea with Stephen Green (our tech, dem.) and...it can work, in theory!!

So I spent  the weekend being thwarted by tech, and turned my hand instead to building a scale model of my cinema, which is going to look ultra cool! The scale model is quite flimsy cardboard, but I was impressed by the strength it has when put together.

So it's going to be 2.5m in diameter, 8 ft high with a 'light trap' opening, and the installation film will be shown on a curved screen, which will look great and will be an immersive experience!

Looking forward to the actual life-size build, starting next week! Watch this space...

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page