top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureanne moore

Plymouth Student Anne Moore Prepares for Final Degree Show in London




I Did It My Way...

.

It's really happening. It's the end of this particular journey, and it ends in Brick Lane at the Truman Brewery Free Range Show. Maybe it's the Truman Show...hmm...now there's a thought! It's a weird, peculiar feeling that after 4 years, my life will change again, and who knows what's next over the horizon. I studied mainly film on a photography degree course, starting over again when most people are looking back at their careers, not forwards, and yes, I'm the person who always wants what's not on the menu. But here I am, in all my quirky uniqueness, ready to jump into the void once more...


Its not without sadness that I plan this journey, incidentally journeys have been a central trope for a lot of my projects, and indeed is the main theme for my FMP, yet I also look forward to what the future may bring.


So I get a (hopefully) great film made. The next step is to make sure that, from now, I treat my work as a professional would, down to the last nut and bolt. I need to build the design for the Cinema Space that I created, choose the seats, the paint, the fonts for the writing, whether there will be text or still on the outside walls of the space, the format of the book to accompany the film, the biog - it all has to be done, and done well. I have preliminary ideas for the book, and some ideas of a panorama for the outside wall. The book will be a ticket wallet, the wall will be free of text apart from the title, which is yet to be decided upon!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page